top of page
Search

Starting a city

Well, where to begin. Isle of Elar is up and running. Dominant Elegance also has a new home. I have had a great time bringing everything to life.


As to how it all started...


Well, I was wondering what to do with Bare Inhibitions as I felt that it was not being utilized as much I wished. I had tried starting with Dominant Elegance, but it was also not being used as much as I thought it should be. I have had some really good friends that have offered incite and assistance throughout the creation of the two clubs, but they just never became what I thought they should.


After much consideration, I decided with a some great input from Maggie, to start over once again. I knew that I wanted to get back to my roots with BDSM. At first I thought of rebuilding DE, but since it had not been the success I had hoped for, I decided to just build something that would give entertainment to the largest group of people. So, I thought something more than the club was needed.


We still had the tropical sim at the time which was mostly unused. I felt that more could come from the sim and since I had experience with city roleplay from my time in Gor, I thought what the hell; I would just build a city to spend time with my friends.


Well my city had to have BDSM of course, but what else.....


Looking around Second Life, I saw there was a lot of BDSM out there. Tons of communities and large places to enjoy BDSM. What I didn't find was someplace that had a feel of Steampunk and BDSM together. This was a light bulb moment for me! I would build a steampunk city with a culture of BDSM. I consider myself a pretty good builder and figured I would give a city build a try. I have built Gorean cities in the past and people have enjoyed those.


So after 4 months of building, I finished the city and thought "now what...." What can we do here...there was our game night we all enjoyed. I could bring back BDSM discussions, but what else.... It was the marketplace that gave me my next inspiration. I found the pony track all preset with what I needed to run my own pony cart races. So, now we have pony girl cart races as well. I will expand later on how I felt pony girl cart races fit the culture of the sim best.


Well, that is it for now...I know I am rambling, I will add more on a weekly bases.. At first though, I think you will see few initial posts as I try to get the what's and why's about the city itself and what I hope to achieve with it.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something new for Elar

Hey my fellow Elarians. First, I would like to thank everyone for coming out for the BDSM discussion we had. I love both the support for the sim and the chance to share opinions with everyone. Just

I hope everyone is enjoying the changes to Elar

So this is not going to be a very long post. I just wanted to update everyone on the changes to Elar. First, I decided to move the pony track to the sky to allow for more smoother races. I wanted to

First Photo contest for Elar

Hey everyone, as you can see Elar has a nice Emporium, it's next to the new roof top gardens. Take a tour around the sim to check out all the new stuff we have added. Well, after much deliberation, we

bottom of page