top of page
Search

So, I was thinking....

First I will clue you in on why the furry friends wandering the sim after I said originally that we would only be a human sim. In all things there is a chance to learn and I have to thank Cotton for that lesson.


I had thought that to invite furies to the sim would bring only problems. I had accepted that we should invite both vampires and Nekos as they are mostly human in shape, but I was against opening the sim up to anthropomorphic avatars.


Then came along Cotton, a wonderful wolf that showed me the error of my ways. Having furies in the sim would not be the end off all things that I thought it would. I had wrongfully assumed that most furies were juvenile delinquents that would bring ruin to our lives. Cotton showed me through action and deed to be no more or less than the rest of us. She has proven to be a great asset to the city and I am open to all types that wish to come now. It also allowed me to expand on our desire to be inclusive to all. Saying all this doesn't mean I wish to have Godzilla or My Little Pony wandering the sim. I still have it down that we are not allowing for large or overly cartoonish avatars.


The next big thing i'm working on is a photo contest in conjunction with LumiPro. When I designed the sim, I wanted to create as much detail as I could and allow for the deepest amount of immersion. I had a visitor the other day tell me that the sim felt like a movie set. This got me thinking...PHOTOS!!! This is something that is kind of near and dear to me as I am also an amateur Second Life photographer. Feel free to take a look at my flickr.. https://www.flickr.com/photos/181886545@N02/...yeah a shameless plug if I ever saw one....


There is another reason for the photo contest. As most people have seen wandering the sim, we have an Emporium. Originally, I wanted it for a vendor "show" kind of thing, but alas, we were able to draw only one vendor to the sim. Thank you for the support, Robin, we do very much appreciate it. I know we can keep at it, but I hate to have it almost completely empty for so long. So, we decided to turn it into a city gallery. The first pictures that shown will be the winners and other "gallery choice" pictures that we will be considered as honorable mentions. Everyone can look for the contest to get underway around the middle of March.


Thanks again for reading my babble...next...dances and live music...another event we hope to bring to Isle of Elar.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something new for Elar

Hey my fellow Elarians. First, I would like to thank everyone for coming out for the BDSM discussion we had. I love both the support for the sim and the chance to share opinions with everyone. Just

I hope everyone is enjoying the changes to Elar

So this is not going to be a very long post. I just wanted to update everyone on the changes to Elar. First, I decided to move the pony track to the sky to allow for more smoother races. I wanted to

First Photo contest for Elar

Hey everyone, as you can see Elar has a nice Emporium, it's next to the new roof top gardens. Take a tour around the sim to check out all the new stuff we have added. Well, after much deliberation, we

bottom of page